Commercial Collection Agencies of America

Elevating the standards of the commercial collection industry

Independent Standards Board

The Independent Standards Board of Commercial Collection Agencies of America, Inc. promulgates the criteria setting forth the requirements for an agency to become a certified member and to maintain a certified status on an annual basis.  A special committee is utilized to review, approve and implement the Standards Board certification process to agency applicants. This method is more stringent than of any current or previous processes used by certifying bodies.  The result is a Certificate of Compliance and Accreditation.  The Standards Board is comprised of members of all facets of the accounts receivable management arena. 

Standards Board Members

Chair, Commercial Collection Attorney


Christine Hickey


Rubin & Levin

Vice Chair, CRF Representative


Matthew Skudera


Credit Research Foundation

Commercial Collection Agency Experience


Jon Lunn


Collection Consultant

Commercial Collection Agency Experience


Meg Scotty


Brennan & Clark, Ltd.

Commercial Collection Agency Experience


Robert Gerstel


AG Adjustments Ltd.

Creditors’ Rights/Collections Attorney


Jeff Rubin


Talianoff Rubin & Rubin

Credit Management


Kurt Albright


Uline, Inc.

Credit Practitioner Mike Thelen Land O'Lakes
Former State Regulator Will Lund  Past President of NACARA

Public Accounting Representative


Michael Pinna


Buchbinder Tunick & Company

Immediate Past Chair


Manny Newburger


Barron & Newburger

Past President of CCA of A


Bruce Godwin


Williams Babbit & Weisman

Commercial Collection Agencies of America, Inc.

P.O. Box 1695, Arlington Heights, IL 60006

(847) 907-4670 ~

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software